The user must ensure all patient information is correctly entered into the system before marking a patient as Checked In. Once an Appointment is Checked in, if the appointment is deleted or rescheduled a Reverse Check in message must be sent.
- Go to Appointment Book
- Right click patients booked appointment > Checked in

- If there is any pending custom NABIDH fields, enter data in box e.g. Residency Type (mandatory)
- Click OK
- When the appointment is checked in admission notification message will go to NABIDH, if failure error message appears, make necessary corrections
- In case of failure resend message to NABIDH from NABIDH Message Management (see below section) window
NABIDH: Reverse Check in (Patient Registration Cancellation) Message
If Checked In action is reversed a Patient Registration Cancellation message will be sent to NABIDH.
- To reverse Check In, right click patients appointment and click Checked In

- Click Yes
- Patient Registration Reversal message will be sent to NABIDH
- To view message go to NABIDH Message Management window
NABIDH: Appointment Checkout (Patient Discharge) Message
When a provider completes patient Check out, the discharge message along with a NABIDH Clinical Report gets submitted. Check out of a patient can only be done by a provider. Clinical report is the clinical document shared to NABIDH.