Appointments V4: Cancelling Appointments & Cancellation List in Dental4Web

Appointments V4: Cancelling Appointments & Cancellation List in Dental4Web

Warning
ATTENTION: Appointment Book V4 is in PILOT MODE
  1. Available only to a selected few while we complete the pilot phase.
  2. General release is coming soon.
  3. During the Pilot phase, we are creating Knowledge Base articles and will continue to add and update them.
Quote
The cancellation list is a log of all FTA/UTA appointments for a selected period. Use this list for follow-up outreach to patients who have not rescheduled.

Cancel an Appointment

Cancelling an appointment usually means Movie to or Copy to the cancellation list. 

To move or copy a cancelled appointment to the cancellation list:
  1. Right click on Patient appointment
  2. Select Move to or Copy to > Cancellation List

Appointment Cancellation – common "Reason" list

Add Appointment cancellation reasons into the database for reporting purposes, setup via the System Tables page.
Info
To learn how to set these up, click here for instructions.

Delete an Appointment

WarningAppointments should ONLY be deleted if there was an error made or where the Cancellation List is not being used and/or if FTA/UTA stats are not required. 
  1. Click the navigation menu > Appointments
    1. Right click on the appointment slot

    2. Click YES

Within the Cancellation list

View Cancellation List

  1. Click the navigation menu > Appointments
  2. Click the Cancellation List icon found in the toolbar
  3. The "Queue Management" Window opens the Cancellation List tab

Filter Cancellation List

  1. If any set filters have been preset, they are visible on the page until Clear Filter is clicked.
    1. Location: Set clinic location to view
    2. Book: Select <All> or an individual appointment book
    3. Provider: Select <All> or an individual provider 
    4. Class: Select <All> or an individual appointment class
    5. Dates: Select the period to view cancelled appointments or set custom dates
    6. UTA Threshold: Tick box to show only patients that have cancelled (UTA) more than # times (set your threshold)
    7. FTA Threshold: Tick Box to show only patients that failed to attend (FTA) more than # times ((set your threshold))
    8. Show Inactive providers: Tick Box if there may be cancellations who have been appointed an inactive provider 
    9. Show Copied/Restored records: Includes those moved back to original appointment time (error) or copied to a new time slot (reschedule)

Add Appointment Notes to Cancellation Record

Each record listed on the cancellation list can have notes added for record-keeping and tracking purposes. Many use the cancellation list to follow up patients who did not reschedule, therefore adding notes to the record is a great way to keep on top of the list.
  1. Click within the Appt.Notes field 
  2. Type your notes within the notes window 
  3. Click the calendar icon  within the notes window to add time stamp
  4. Click OK

  5. When the cancellation list is printed, the notes will show

Go to Patients' File from Cancellation List

The cancellation list can be open whilst moving throughout a patients' file, this may be helpful when calling patients who did not reschedule. 
  1. Right click on the patient in the list
  2. Select the Patient page to move to

Schedule Appointment from Cancellation List

  1. In the background, select a vacant appointment slot
  2. Highlight the patient in the cancellation list
  3. Click Copy

  4. Click YES to remove original appointment status or NO to keep them

Restore a Cancelled Appointment from the Cancellation List

You can restore an appointment moved to the Cancellation List to its original time slot, as long as the slot is still available.
    1. Click the navigation menu > Appointments
    2. Click the Cancellation List icon found in the toolbar
    1. Highlight the relevant appointment
    2. Click Restore a copy to original slot(s)

    3. Click NO to keep Appointment statuses, or YES to remove them, e.g. FTA

    4. If the previous time slot is no longer available the following message will appear. Click OK
  1. To continue and look for another slot:
    1. Select Slot 
    2. Highlight row
    3. Click Copy

Marking cancelled appointments with FTA/UTA status

Mark an Appointment with FTA Status

FTA appointment status and item triggers can be setup for optimised workflow. 
  1. Click the navigation menu > Appointments
  2. Right Click on Appointment > Modify Slot...
  3. Select the FTA status within Appointment Status drop list 
  4. Click OK

  5. Depending on preferences selected, the appointment will either:
    1. Remain on-screen with the FTA visible Status
      or

    2. Automatically move/copy to the Cancellation List
      1. Ask for Cancellation Reason
      2. If setup, item FTA will be added to the Treatment page with the notes written in the Copy/Move to cancellation List box 
        Info
        Item Triggers in D4Web

Mark an Appointment with UTA Status

Ensure UTA appointment status and item triggers are setup for optimised workflow
  1. Click the navigation menu > Appointments
  2. Right Click on Appointment > Modify Slot...
  3. Select the UTA status within Appointment Status drop list 
  4. Click OK
  5. Depending on preferences selected the appointment will either
    1. Remain on-screen (not recommended as the slot can be used for another appointment)
      or
    2. Automatically move/copy to the Cancellation List or enter the Reason when prompted
      1. if setup, item UTA will be added to the Treatment page with the notes written in the Copy/Move to cancellation List box