Cancelling Appointments (incl Cancellation List) in Dental4Web

Cancelling Appointments (incl Cancellation List) in Dental4Web

Quote
The cancellation list is a log of all FTA/UTA appointments for a selected period. It is recommended the list is used as a follow up list for patients who did not reschedule.

Within the Cancellation list

View Cancellation List

  1. Click the navigation menu > Appointments > Sidebar Options > Cancellation List
  2. Or open the cancellation list via the icon found on the toolbar

Filter Cancellation List

  1. Date: Select the period to view cancelled appointments
  2. Book: Select <All> or an individual appointment book
  3. Provider: Select <All> or an individual provider 
  4. Class: Select <All> or an individual appointment class
  5. Show only patients that have cancelled (UTA) more than # times
  6. Show only patients that failed to attend (FTA) more than # times
  7. Show Copied/Restored records: Includes those moved back to original appointment time (error) or copied to a new time slot (reschedule)

Add Notes to Cancellations

Each record listed on the cancellation list can have notes added for record-keeping and tracking purposes. Many use the cancellation list to follow up patients who did not reschedule, therefore adding notes to the record is a great way to keep on top of the list
  1. Double click within the notes field
  2. Type your notes within the notes window
  3. Click
    OK

  4. When the cancellation list is printed, the notes will show

Go to Patients' File from Cancellation List

The cancellation list can be open whilst moving throughout a patients' file, this is helpful when calling patients who did not reschedule. 
  1. Right click on the patient in the list
  2. Select the Patient page to move to

Schedule Appointment from Cancellation List

  1. In the background, select a vacant appointment slot
  2. Highlight the patient in the list
  3. Click COPY

  4. Click YES to remove original appointment statuses or NO to keep them

Restore a Cancelled Appointment

After moving an appointment to the Cancellation List, the appointment can be restored to its original time slot if the slot is still available.
  1. Click the navigation menu > Appointments
  2. Sidebar Options  > Cancellation List
    1. Highlight the relevant appointment
    2. Click
      RESTORE A COPY TO ORIGINAL SLOT(S)

    3. Click NO to keep Appointment statuses, or YES to remove them, e.g. FTA

    4. If the previous time slot is no longer available the following message will appear
    5. Click OK

  3. To continue and look for another slot:
    1. Select Slot
    2. Highlight row
    3. Click COPY

Marking cancelled appointments with FTA/UTA status

Mark an Appointment with FTA Status

FTA appointment status and item triggers can be setup for optimised workflow. 
  1. Click the navigation menu > Appointments
  2. Right Click on Appointment > Modify Slot...
  3. Add the FTA status within Appointment Statuses
  4. Click OK

  5. Depending on preferences selected, the appointment will either:
    1. Remain onscreen, or
    2. Automatically move/copy to the Cancellation List
      1. Ask for Cancellation Reason
      2. And item FTA will be added to the Treatment tab with the notes written in the Copy/Move to cancellation List box 

Mark an Appointment with UTA Status

Ensure UTA appointment status and item triggers are setup for optimised workflow
  1. Click the navigation menu > Appointments
  2. Right Click on Appointment > Modify Slot...
  3. Add the UTA status within Appointment Statuses
  4. Click OK

  5. Depending on preferences selected the appointment will either
    1. Remain onscreen (not recommended)
    2. Automatically move/copy to the Cancellation List or enter the Reason when prompted
    3. And item UTA will be added to the Treatment tab with the notes written in the Copy/Move to cancellation List box 

Delete an Appointment

Appointments should ONLY be deleted if there was an error made or where the Cancellation List is not being used. 
  1. Click the navigation menu > Appointments
    1. Right click on the appointment slot

    2. Click OK