Delete a Photo from Patient File
To remove the photo attached to a patients' file:
- Find the patient to delete the photo from
- Patient toolbar > Delete Picture
Custom Patient Fields
Custom Fields allows for additional fields to be added to the Patients page for manual entry.
If using eForms, the fields can be added to forms for patients to fill in and automatically update in their file.
Instructions on How to create Custom fields, click
hereAdd Custom field to the Patient file
- Click Show Custom Fields

- All Custom fields are now available in this area

Add a new Guardian
A parent / Guardian / Carer responsible for a child account (usually a person who is NOT a patient)
- View toolbar > Guardians List
- In the 'Guardians List' Window:
- Click ADD NEW
- Fill in the details
- Click OK

- Select Guardian from the ‘Send Invoice to’ drop list
- Find / View toolbar > Modify Search Results Fields
- Place a tick against the fields to show
- To change the order they will show, select field(s) and click Move Up or Move Down
Click
OK
Attach a Photo to Patient file
A photo can be added to the Patients page of each patients' file
Find the patient to import the image to ![]()
- Patient toolbar > Import Picture
- Browse to the location where you saved the picture file and select the desired file
Measurement | Width (9max) | Height (max) |
Centimetres | 8.25 | 5.5 |
Pixels | 310 | 210
|
Delete a Photo from Patient File
To remove the photo attached to a patients' file:
- Find the patient to delete the photo from
- Patient toolbar > Delete Picture
Merge Duplicate Patient Records
Follow the below instructions to merge two of the same patients and their MediaWeb PACS images (if applicable) into one file and delete the duplicate file.
If third party x-ray software is being used, any x-rays must be exported from the patient to be deleted and imported into the patient to be kept.
This Action can NOT be reversed
- Click the navigation menu > Patients > Patients Details page
- Write down the card numbers of the duplicate (e.g. 36) and original patient card (e.g. 9)
- Click the Find toolbar icon
> Search for the patient that will be deleted (e.g. 36)
- With the patient to be deleted in view (36), Patient menu > Duplicate patient records merge...

- Find the Patient to keep (e.g. 9) > Click OK
- To agree, click YES to proceed

- To copy the current patient in view's details - address, phone, e-mail etc Click YES
(by clicking NO, the other patients' details will remain)

- If no Imaging links exist. Delete the unwanted Patient file (eg 36)

- If the patient is a head of a family

- If MediaWeb PACS is being used, the following message will appear.
- Click OK

- The following message advises the merge is complete, click OK

- Click OK to return to the patient's profile
- The patient in view can now be deleted. Click the Delete icon
